THE BALL – Curry commands Boston and the Warriors win the seventh title (NBA)

This is the fourth championship in eight years. The Golden State Warriors won their seventh NBA championship Thursday in Boston after beating the Boston Celtics 103-90 in Game 6, 4-2 on aggregate.

The team managed by Steve Kerr were losing 1-2 in this qualifier, but playing away they won their third consecutive triumph and celebrated.

The Warriors had already won in 2014/15, 2016/17 and 2017/18, and overtook the Chicago Bulls, who have six titles.

Stephen Curry scored 34 points and ended up being named Finals MVP for the first time.

Final results:

game 1

Golden State Warriors-Boston Celtics, 108-120 (0-1)

game 2

Golden State Warriors-Boston Celtics, 107-88 (1-1)

game 3

Boston Celtics-Golden State Warriors, 116-100 (2-1)

game 4

Boston Celtics-Golden State Warriors, 97-107 (2-2)

game 5

Golden State Warriors-Boston Celtics, 104-94 (3-2)

game 6

Boston Celtics-Golden State Warriors, 90-103 (2-4)

Add Comment